The Cagematch

Wednesday, December 27 2017


UCBT Franklin

5919 Franklin Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028

Anna Rajo
Martha Fearnley
Tracey Kennedy
Dan Prevette
Lee Manning
Shay Dominguez
Cassi Jerkins
Marie Buck
Bryan Rainstein
Jeremy Schmidt
DJ Rouse
Michael Stephens
Allyson Phillips 
Jesse Gavin 
Olivia Harewood 
Dayna Lobosco 
Josh Krilov

Allyn Pintal
Ann Maddox 
Annabel Seymour 
Benjamin Apple 
Clark Canez 
Elizabeth Reichelt 
Erich Tamola 
Gregory Adam Wallace 
Jessica Svendsgaard 
Joe Fahey 
Kenneth Arthur 
Nicole Villela 
Rachel Chapman 
Rachel Van Ness
Raiza Licea 
Ruha Taslimi
Zach Olsen


(Plus $1.50/ticket transaction fee)

×1 ticket = $5

Every Wednesday when the clock strikes 11 pm, The Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre transforms into a post-apocalyptic wasteland; where the only form of entertainment is two improv teams fighting head-to-head to stay alive.

The tribal counsel of Thunderstruck takes it upon themselves every week to hand pick two improv teams to fight to their death; Who will determine their fate? YOU. As the audience will cast their vote to determine who survives another week, and who will be banished back to the wastelands of Los Angeles for all eternity.

It's more than just competitive improv. It... Is... THE CAGEMATCH!

Hosted by THUNDERSTRUCK (Jonny Svarzbein, Ronnie Adrian, and Harrison Brown)

"You're sure to have a glorious time watching a sampling of L.A.'s best improvisers sate the appetites of a laugh-hungry mob." -LA Weekly

Intro Video by Craig Tovey 
Poster Artwork James Mulholland

To compete in Cagematch:

Send an email to [email protected] with the SUBJECT HEADING reading "UCB CAGEMATCH." Include in the email all of the following information: the name of your team, the names of your team members, your team's contact person and the contact person's email address.

Upcoming Performances

Wednesday, August 15


UCBT Franklin

Queer World vs. Cream (2-0)

$5.00 - Purchase a Ticket

Wednesday, August 22


UCBT Franklin

Wednesday, August 29


UCBT Franklin